ITIL®v3 Lifecycle: Continual Service Improvement eLearning Course

£495.00 (Excl. VAT)

An annual license to study with Fox IT’s accredited ITILv3 Lifecycle: Continual Service Improvement course on the FoxLEARN training platform (includes exam)

This will also add the following products to your cart:

  • ITIL®v3 Lifecycle: Continual Service Improvement Exam - Take 2
  • ITIL®v3 Lifecycle: Continual Service Improvement Exam

Course details

In accordance with the ITIL® Continual Service Improvement (ITIL CSI) course syllabus, this ITIL Lifecycle Continual Service Improvement course provides a complete management level overview of the various aspects of continual service improvement, including the managerial concepts and core information on the processes, roles, activities and techniques required to facilitate control within the continual service improvement stage of the service lifecycle. It also prepares students for the ITIL Intermediate Qualification: Lifecycle Continual Service Improvement (2011 edition). This course includes the exam for professional qualification.

Who should attend

The course is suitable for individuals who require a deeper understanding of the continual service improvement of the service lifecycle and is particularly suited for those who are involved in continual service improvement environments, whether that is ongoing management, coordination and integration of continual service improvement activities or those who need to understand how continual service improvement (as a lifecycle stage) needs to be implemented to ensure superior quality in the provision and support if IT services to their customers. It offers a natural career development path for those who already hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate. Before taking the course it is recommended, though not required, that candidates have an exposure to basic concepts in IT, and related work experience of at least two years. Delegates are required to hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management obtained from an accredited training provider, or the v2 to v3 bridge equivalent.


The purpose of the continual service improvement course is to enable delegates to fully understand ITIL® continual service improvement concepts and terminology. The course looks at activities that may be implemented to enhance the quality of IT service management within an organization and enable students to understand the techniques, processes, functions involved with continual service improvement. It also provides a detailed management/business level understanding of the ITIL® continual service improvement phase of the core lifecycle and how it may be implemented to enhance the quality of IT service provision within the organisation. Furthermore the content illustrates the various roles involved in continual service improvement and services to justify the need of continual service improvement within an organisation.

Course Qualification

The format for the exam paper is 8 scenario-based multiple-choice questions. They are gradient scored questions with one answer is worth 5 marks, the next best 3 marks, then 1 mark and a distracter that achieves no marks. It is a supervised, closed-book exam – the duration of which is a maximum of 90 minutes. Successful candidates will be awarded 3 credits towards the ITIL Expert qualification.